MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1 (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Johnson County, GA for 2027. Contract H3256, plan 006, segment 2.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPNo
Contract / planH3256-006-2
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3256 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$20 copay
Specialist$0–$30 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Other health care professional$0–$30 copay(authorization required)$20–$60 copay
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay40% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$60 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$320 copay(authorization required)$420 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$550 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–999
Outpatient hospital services$0–$550 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$550 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$500 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90(authorization required)$550 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$30 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Routine foot care$30 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$60 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$60 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$60 copay
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every two years—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$60 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$700 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay90% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay90% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay90% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay90% coinsurance
Support for caregivers$0 copay90% coinsurance

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3256, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine2 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C044 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health4 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C053 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management4 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C08no data5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C102 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture4 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes4 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure4 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C154 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling4 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C164 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control4 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer Service5 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C243 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationnot enough data
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C292 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C304 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)3 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D132 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3256 shares it.

Also available in 141 other GA counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1 (PPO D-SNP) (H3256-006-2) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Johnson County, GA.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H3256) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1 (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.