MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

St. Luke's Advantage Rx 01 (HMO)

Available to residents of Ada County, ID for 2027. Contract H3012, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every ID plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$77.00
— medical (Part C) part$17.00
— drug (Part D) part$60.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$31.50?drug (Part D) part $14.50; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)$250.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,950.00?
Drug deductible$299.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH3012-001-0
Offered bySt. Luke's Health Plan
Parent organizationSt. Luke's Health System, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.stlukeshealthplan.org/members/resources/pharmacy
Member services(833)840-1216TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3012 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$30 copay
Other health care professional$0–$30 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$300 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$15 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$30 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay
Worldwide urgent care$30 copay
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$400 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay
Outpatient observation$400 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$400 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$400 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay
Partial hospitalization$75 copay
Intensive outpatient program$75 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$295 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$295 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
Acupuncture$30 copay(limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine foot care$30 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$1,000 plan limit every three years
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefitNot covered
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$5.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug35%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier30%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$10.00$10.00$10.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%15%15%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug35%35%35%35%35%35%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%30%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 2 other ID counties

Benefits in plain text

St. Luke's Advantage Rx 01 (HMO) (H3012-001-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by St. Luke's Health Plan, available to residents of Ada County, ID.

The monthly premium is $77.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $31.50.

The in-network deductible for health services is $250.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,950.00.

The drug deductible is $299.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $5.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 35%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 30%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the St. Luke's Advantage Rx 01 (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.