MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Aetna Medicare Prime Extra Care (HMO)

Available to residents of Will County, IL for 2027. Contract H1206, plan 010, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every IL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,200.00?
Drug deductible$400.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH1206-010-0
Offered byAetna Medicare
Parent organizationCVS Health Corporation
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.aetnamedicare.com/findpharmacy
Member services(844)509-6254TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1206 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay
Other health care professional$0–$30 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$95 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$35 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay · $250,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay · $250,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$255 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$325 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$325 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$275 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$15 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$335 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$85 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$85 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$40 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$255 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$30 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$750 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$30 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(limits apply)
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(limits apply)
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand17%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug30%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand17%17%17%17%17%17%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H1206, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screeningnot enough data
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activitytoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementno data
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewno data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C124 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure4 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C153 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Fallingtoo new
Improving Bladder Control · C162 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Controltoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C175 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionsno data
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasenot enough data
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionsnot enough data
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care QuicklyPlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C232 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C242 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C252 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C271 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D021 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D053 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription DrugsPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H1206 shares it.

Also available in 5 other IL counties

Benefits in plain text

Aetna Medicare Prime Extra Care (HMO) (H1206-010-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Aetna Medicare, available to residents of Will County, IL.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,200.00.

The drug deductible is $400.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 17%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 30%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1206) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Aetna Medicare Prime Extra Care (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.