MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

MyTruAdvantage Choice Complete (PPO)

Available to residents of Dubois County, IN for 2027. Contract H9042, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every IN plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$17.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$17.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,460.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$8,500.00
Drug deductible$500.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH9042-004-0
Offered byMyTruAdvantage
Parent organizationSIHO Holding, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.mytruadvantage.com
Member services(833)213-6731TTY (800)743-3333

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9042 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$25 copay$25 copay
Other health care professional$30 copay$50 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Lab services$10 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$235 copay0%–50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$60 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$25 copay50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$30 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$30 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$260–$325 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$355 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)20% coinsurance per stay; 20% coinsurance for days 1–7; 20% coinsurance for days 8–90
Outpatient hospital services$325 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$275 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$275 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$175 per day for days 1–58; $0 per day for days 59–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$35 copay50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$35 copay50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$355 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)20% coinsurance per stay; 20% coinsurance for days 1–6; 20% coinsurance for days 7–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay$30 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay$30 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay$30 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$260 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Air ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts15% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$55 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$30 copay$50 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
Implants50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay$55 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay80% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$899 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$100 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay80% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay80% coinsurance
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand20%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Brand25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier28%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$2.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$8.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier28%28%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H9042, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C015 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C025 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine4 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C043 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical HealthPlan too small to be measured
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C055 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental HealthPlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam2 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C122 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes1 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure3 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C152 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control4 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C173 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionsno data
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions4 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C235 out of 5 stars for Customer Service5 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C265 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C292 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement2 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C302 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C311 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement1 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)1 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H9042 shares it.

Also available in 33 other IN counties

Benefits in plain text

MyTruAdvantage Choice Complete (PPO) (H9042-004-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by MyTruAdvantage, available to residents of Dubois County, IN.

The monthly premium is $17.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,460.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $8,500.00.

The drug deductible is $500.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 20%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 28%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H9042) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the MyTruAdvantage Choice Complete (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.