MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Gold Choice H8145-006 (PFFS)

Available to residents of Jewell County, KS for 2027. Contract H8145, plan 006, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every KS plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$60.00
— medical (Part C) part$33.70
— drug (Part D) part$26.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$47.50?drug (Part D) part $13.80; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,800.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePFFS?
Contract / planH8145-006-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8145 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$55 copay$55 copay
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay$0–$55 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$55 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$100 copay$0–$100 copay
Lab services$0 copay$0–$40 copay; 50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$345 copay; 20% coinsurance$0–$345 copay; 20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$55 copay; 20% coinsurance$55 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$145 copay$0–$55 copay; 50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$360 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)$360 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay$0–$400 copay
Outpatient observation$360 copay$360 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay$0–$300 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay$35 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay$35 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$297 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90$297 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay$35 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay$35 copay
Partial hospitalization$35 copay$35 copay
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay$35 copay
Opioid treatment program$35 copay$35 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay$325 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance10%–20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay$10 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$55 copay(limits apply)$55 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$55 copay$55 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$55 copay$55 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics30% coinsurance(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services30% coinsurance(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$55 copay(limits apply)$0–$55 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$20 copay
Eyewear plan limit$100 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$55 copay$55 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$575–$750 copay(limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay95% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay95% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$5.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand17%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug34%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand17%17%17%17%17%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug34%34%34%34%34%34%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H8145, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C035 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine4 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C043 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C055 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health5 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity2 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C102 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture2 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure3 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C153 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C162 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control2 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care4 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions2 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C23not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement2 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C304 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C314 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement1 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D065 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D071 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy1 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H8145 shares it.

Also available in 7 other KS counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Gold Choice H8145-006 (PFFS) (H8145-006-0) is a 2027 PFFS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Jewell County, KS.

The monthly premium is $60.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $47.50.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,800.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $5.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 17%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 34%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H8145) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Gold Choice H8145-006 (PFFS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.