MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

KeyCare Advantage Plus (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Harford County, MD for 2027. Contract H6959, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every MD plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,500.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH6959-002-0
Offered byKeyCare Advantage
Parent organizationISNP Holdings, LLC
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.keycareadvantage.com
Member services(844)206-1205TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6959 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$20 copay
Other health care professional20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$20 copay; 20% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$40–$345 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$95 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$225 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Contact lenses$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$15.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug26%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$15.00$15.00$15.00$45.00$45.00$45.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug26%26%26%26%26%26%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H6959, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D081 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D115 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H6959 shares it.

Also available in 6 other MD counties

Benefits in plain text

KeyCare Advantage Plus (HMO C-SNP) (H6959-002-0) is a 2027 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by KeyCare Advantage, available to residents of Harford County, MD.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,500.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $15.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 26%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the KeyCare Advantage Plus (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.