MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Martin's Point Generations Advantage Select (PPO)

Available to residents of York County, ME for 2027. Contract H1365, plan 007, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every ME plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$105.00
— medical (Part C) part$27.90
— drug (Part D) part$77.10?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$97.50?drug (Part D) part $69.60; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,000.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,000.00
Drug deductible$500.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH1365-007-0
Offered byMartin's Point Generations Advantage
Parent organizationMartin's Point Health Care, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.martinspoint.org/medicare
Member services(888)618-2049TTY 711
CMS-accepted enrolment cap410

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1365 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$50 copay
Specialist$45 copay(referral required)$70 copay
Other health care professional$0–$45 copay50% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures0%–15% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)15% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$5 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$0–$5 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays15% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)15% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance for days 1–999
Outpatient hospital services$0–$395 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$550 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$350 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)50% coinsurance for days 1–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(referral required)50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(referral required)50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$220 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance for days 1–999
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$70 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$70 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$15–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Air ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay50% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$0 copay$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay(referral required)50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$500 plan limit every year—
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Other diagnostic dental services$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$50 copay; 50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(referral required)50% coinsurance
Routine hearing examNot covered—
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$500 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$25 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Weight management programs$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Alternative therapies$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$5.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand22%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier28%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$10.00$15.00$15.00$25.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand22%22%22%22%22%22%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier28%28%28%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H1365, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C03Plan too small to be measured4 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C044 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health2 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C053 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health5 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes2 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure4 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C151 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C164 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control3 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions1 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C184 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care5 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C21Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C22Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C23Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C24Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C25Plan too small to be measured4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C26Plan too small to be measured5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D05Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D06Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D122 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H1365 shares it.

Also available in 4 other ME counties

Benefits in plain text

Martin's Point Generations Advantage Select (PPO) (H1365-007-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Martin's Point Generations Advantage, available to residents of York County, ME.

The monthly premium is $105.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $97.50.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,000.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,000.00.

The drug deductible is $500.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $5.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 22%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 28%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1365) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Martin's Point Generations Advantage Select (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.