AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx MI-MA2 (HMO-POS)
Available to residents of Grand Traverse County, MI for 2027. Contract H2736, plan 004, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Other plans in Grand Traverse County
- Plan website
- Browse the AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx MI-MA2 (HMO-POS) formulary
2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.
New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every MI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | —? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | $150.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium. |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $6,700.00? |
| Drug deductible | this plan has no drug coverage |
| Plan type | HMO-POS? |
| Contract / plan | H2736-004-0 |
| Offered by | UnitedHealthcare |
| Parent organization | UnitedHealth Group, Inc. |
| Pharmacy search | AARPMedicarePlans.com |
| Member services | (800)555-5757TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- —
- Health plan (Part C)
- —
- Drug plan (Part D)
- —
Published per contract — every plan under contract H2736 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $0–$55 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Other health care professional | $0–$55 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Additional telehealth services | Not covered |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $50 copay(authorization required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$320 copay(authorization required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $30 copay(authorization required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $130 copay |
| Urgent care | $0–$50 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | Not covered |
| Worldwide urgent care | Not covered |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $455 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0–$455 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient observation | $455 copay(authorization required) |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0–$455 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $50 copay(authorization required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $55 copay(authorization required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $455 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $0–$25 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $0–$25 copay(authorization required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Partial hospitalization | $55 copay(authorization required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $55 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $0–$25 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Opioid treatment program | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $45 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine foot care | $45 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $4,000 plan limit every year |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Endodontics (root canals) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Implants | Not covered |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $300 plan limit every two years |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | Not covered |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $1,000 plan limit every year |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | $0 copay |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Also available in 47 other MI counties
- Allegan
- Antrim
- Arenac
- Bay
- Benzie
- Branch
- Calhoun
- Cass
- Charlevoix
- Cheboygan
- Crawford
- Emmet
- Genesee
- Gratiot
- Hillsdale
- Huron
- Iosco
- Jackson
- Kalamazoo
- Kalkaska
- Kent
- Lake
- Lapeer
- Leelanau
- Livingston
- Manistee
- Missaukee
- Monroe
- Montcalm
- Montmorency
- Muskegon
- Newaygo
- Oakland
- Oceana
- Ogemaw
- Osceola
- Otsego
- Ottawa
- Roscommon
- Saginaw
- St. Joseph
- Sanilac
- Tuscola
- Van Buren
- Washtenaw
- Wayne
- Wexford
Benefits in plain text
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx MI-MA2 (HMO-POS) (H2736-004-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage health plan without drug coverage offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Grand Traverse County, MI.
The monthly premium is $0.00.
The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $150.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,700.00.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.