MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Upper Peninsula Health Plan MI Coordinated Health (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Marquette County, MI for 2027. Contract H3127, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every MI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusHighly Integrated (HIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH3127-001-0
Offered byUpper Peninsula Health Plan (UPHP) MI Coordinated Health
Parent organizationDLP Marquette Health Plan, LLC
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.uphp.com/pharmacy/
Member services(877)349-9324TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3127 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services20% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance
Oral examsNot covered
CleaningsNot covered
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-raysNot covered
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye examNot covered
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Contact lensesNot covered
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(referral required)
Routine hearing examNot covered
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$51 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefitNot covered
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic25%
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3127, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C321 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D011 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3127 shares it.

Also available in 14 other MI counties

Benefits in plain text

Upper Peninsula Health Plan MI Coordinated Health (HMO D-SNP) (H3127-001-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Upper Peninsula Health Plan (UPHP) MI Coordinated Health, available to residents of Marquette County, MI.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): 25%; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Upper Peninsula Health Plan MI Coordinated Health (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.