IMCare Classic (HMO D-SNP)
Available to residents of Itasca County, MN for 2027. Contract H2417, plan 001, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Itasca County
- Plan website
- Browse the IMCare Classic (HMO D-SNP) formulary
2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.
Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every MN plan’s 2026–2027 changes →
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $14.50 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $14.50? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $9,850.00? |
| Drug deductible | $700.00 |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,400.00 |
| Plan type | HMO D-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Dual-eligible SNP |
| D-SNP integration status | Fully Integrated (FIDE) |
| Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNP | Yes |
| Contract / plan | H2417-001-0 |
| Offered by | Itasca Medical Care/IMCare Classic |
| Parent organization | Itasca County |
| Formulary tiers | 5 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.caremark.com/wps/portal |
| Member services | (800)843-9536TTY (800)627-3529 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- —
- Health plan (Part C)
- —
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H2417 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | 20% coinsurance |
| Specialist | 20% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | 20% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | Not covered |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | Not covered |
| Kidney disease education | 20% coinsurance |
| Glaucoma screening | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetes self-management training | 20% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | 20% coinsurance |
| Lab services | 0% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | 20% coinsurance |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient x-rays | 20% coinsurance |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | 20% coinsurance |
| Urgent care | 20% coinsurance |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | Not covered |
| Worldwide urgent care | Not covered |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | Original Medicare cost-sharing |
| Outpatient hospital services | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient observation | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulatory surgical center | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient blood services | 20% coinsurance |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | Original Medicare cost-sharing |
| Home health care | 0% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | 20% coinsurance |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | 20% coinsurance |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | Original Medicare cost-sharing |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Partial hospitalization | 20% coinsurance |
| Intensive outpatient program | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Opioid treatment program | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | 20% coinsurance |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine foot care | Not covered |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $0 copay |
| Oral exams | Not covered |
| Cleanings | Not covered |
| Fluoride treatment | Not covered |
| Dental x-rays | Not covered |
| Other diagnostic dental services | Not covered |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | Not covered |
| Endodontics (root canals) | Not covered |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | Not covered |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | Not covered |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | Not covered |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | Not covered |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | Not covered |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | Not covered |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | Not covered |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Contact lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | Not covered |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | Not covered |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | Not covered |
| Hearing aids (all types) | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | $500 allowance every year |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | Not covered |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Health education | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 · Preferred Generic | 25% |
| Tier 2 · Generic | 25% |
| Tier 3 · Preferred Brand | 25% |
| Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug | 25% |
| Tier 5 · Specialty Tier | 25% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | n/a |
| Tier 2: Generic | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | n/a |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | n/a |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | n/a |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.
Star rating measures
| Measure | 2027 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions | ||
| Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C07 | 3 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management | 3 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management |
| Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C08 | 3 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review | 4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review |
| Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C09 | 3 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment | new measure |
| Health Plan Customer Service | ||
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C32 | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service | ||
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D01 | 2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance | ||
| Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D04 | 3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement | 3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement |
| DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing | ||
| MPF Price Accuracy · D07 | 4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy | 4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy |
| Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D08 | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications |
| Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D09 | 3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) | 4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) |
| Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D10 | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) |
| Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D11 | 4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) | not enough data |
| Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D12 | 3 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) | new measure |
| Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D13 | 3 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) | new measure |
Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H2417 shares it.
Benefits in plain text
IMCare Classic (HMO D-SNP) (H2417-001-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Itasca Medical Care/IMCare Classic, available to residents of Itasca County, MN.
The monthly premium is $14.50.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.
The drug deductible is $700.00.
It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): 25%; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.