MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Healthy Mississippi Dual Advantage (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Jackson County, MS for 2027. Contract H1823, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every MS plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPNo
Contract / planH1823-002-0
Offered byHealthy Mississippi, Inc.
Parent organizationSingh Holdings LLC
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.healthy-ms.com
Member services(833)201-6413TTY (800)582-2233

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1823 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered—
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care30% coinsurance—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care30% coinsurance · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$1,675 per stay; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$1,675 per stay
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$1,675 per stay(authorization required)$1,675 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$315 copay(authorization required)$315 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$4,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay40% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay40% coinsurance
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay40% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay40% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay40% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay40% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay40% coinsurance
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay40% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay40% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay40% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$325 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$699 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$400 allowance every month—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay40% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 80 other MS counties

Benefits in plain text

Healthy Mississippi Dual Advantage (PPO D-SNP) (H1823-002-0) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Healthy Mississippi, Inc., available to residents of Jackson County, MS.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Healthy Mississippi Dual Advantage (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.