MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Healthy Mississippi Preferred (PPO)

Available to residents of Wayne County, MS for 2027. Contract H1823, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every MS plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,200.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,700.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH1823-001-0
Offered byHealthy Mississippi, Inc.
Parent organizationSingh Holdings LLC
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.healthy-ms.com
Member services(833)201-6413TTY (800)582-2233

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1823 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$20 copay
Specialist$0–$30 copay$40 copay
Other health care professional$0–$30 copay$40 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$45 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$50 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$0–$45 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$20 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$45 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$45 copay · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days); varies by hospital tier(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$225 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$0–$225 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$225 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–100; varies by hospital tier(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay; 30% coinsurance for days 1–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$0 per stay; varies by hospital tier(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$0–$25 copay$35 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$275 copay(authorization required)$275 copay
Air ambulance$275 copay(authorization required)$275 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$25 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay$50 copay
Routine foot care$40 copay(limits apply)$40 copay
Dental?
Preventive dental plan limit$2,800 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay50% coinsurance
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay$40 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay$40 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$1,950 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$205 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay50% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$0.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug$0.00
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier28%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier28%28%28%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 80 other MS counties

Benefits in plain text

Healthy Mississippi Preferred (PPO) (H1823-001-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Healthy Mississippi, Inc., available to residents of Wayne County, MS.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,200.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,700.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $0.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): $0.00; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 28%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Healthy Mississippi Preferred (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.