MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Alignment Health AVA 001 (PPO)

Available to residents of Forsyth County, NC for 2027. Contract H7074, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NC plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$20.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$20.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$10.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,200.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH7074-001-0
Offered byAlignment Health Plan
Parent organizationAlignment Healthcare USA, LLC
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.alignmenthealthplan.com
Member services(888)979-2247TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7074 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$5 copay$40 copay
Specialist$20 copay(authorization and referral required)$50 copay
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$20 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay30% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay30% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$150 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$15 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay—
Urgent care$20 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $10,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$200 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization and referral required)10% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$165 copay(authorization and referral required)25% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)25% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$100 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $100 per day for days 21–51; $0 per day for days 52–100(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$120 per day for days 1–10; $0 per day for days 11–90(authorization and referral required)10% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$20 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$20 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Air ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every two years—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered—
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$40.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug40%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$5.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$40.00$40.00$40.00$120.00$120.00$120.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug40%40%40%40%40%40%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$5.00$5.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7074, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationsnot enough data
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7074 shares it.

Also available in 15 other NC counties

Benefits in plain text

Alignment Health AVA 001 (PPO) (H7074-001-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Alignment Health Plan, available to residents of Forsyth County, NC.

The monthly premium is $20.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $10.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,200.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $40.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 40%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $5.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Alignment Health AVA 001 (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.