MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP)

Available to residents of Haywood County, NC for 2027. Contract H0710, plan 034, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NC plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO I-SNP?
Special needs planInstitutional SNP
Contract / planH0710-034-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0710 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor0%–20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–30% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay30% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,230 per stay(authorization required)$2,230 per stay
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–100(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)$2,091 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay$0 copay
Implants$0 copay$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$2,200 plan limit every two years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–30% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay90% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$3.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$3.00$3.00n/a$9.00$9.00$9.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H0710, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C011 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening1 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes2 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions4 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C185 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease5 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care1 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C20not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C294 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D085 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D115 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H0710 shares it.

Also available in 33 other NC counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP) (H0710-034-0) is a 2027 PPO I-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Haywood County, NC.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Institutional SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $3.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0710) an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.