MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Align SecureChoice (PPO)

Available to residents of Traill County, ND for 2027. Contract H8385, plan 005, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every ND plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$60.00
— medical (Part C) part$4.10
— drug (Part D) part$55.90?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$35.40?drug (Part D) part $31.30; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,150.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,150.00
Drug deductible$500.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH8385-005-0
Offered byAlign powered by Sanford Health Plan
Parent organizationSanford Health
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.align.sanfordhealthplan.com
Member services(888)605-9277TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8385 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay50% coinsurance
Specialist$50 copay50% coinsurance
Other health care professional$0–$50 copay50% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$400 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay50% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay50% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$55 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Lab services$10 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$375 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$20 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$500 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)22% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$0–$400 copay50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$400 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)16% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$500 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)22% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0–$50 copay; 20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)21% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay50% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$50 copay50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$50 copay50% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental servicesOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered—
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered—
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$50 copay50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$50 copay50% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay80% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$499–$999 copay80% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$50 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$8.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug30%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier27%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$8.00$8.00$8.00$24.00$24.00$24.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier27%27%27%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H8385, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C015 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C025 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C035 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine4 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C042 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Healthtoo new
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C055 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Healthtoo new
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure5 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C151 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling1 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C164 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control2 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C173 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions5 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C182 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care4 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer Service3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination4 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C303 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals1 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions1 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D065 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D084 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)3 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H8385 shares it.

Also available in 16 other ND counties

Benefits in plain text

Align SecureChoice (PPO) (H8385-005-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Align powered by Sanford Health Plan, available to residents of Traill County, ND.

The monthly premium is $60.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $35.40.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,150.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,150.00.

The drug deductible is $500.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $8.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 30%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 27%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H8385) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Align SecureChoice (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.