MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Great Plains Medicare Advantage Gold (HMO I-SNP)

Available to residents of Custer County, NE for 2027. Contract H7511, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every NE plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$119.00
— medical (Part C) part$80.00
— drug (Part D) part$39.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$94.40?drug (Part D) part $14.40; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,750.00?
Drug deductible$300.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO I-SNP?
Special needs planInstitutional SNP
Contract / planH7511-004-0
Offered byGreat Plains Medicare Advantage
Parent organizationSanford Health
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.greatplainsmedicareadvantage.com
Member services(877)701-0784TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7511 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay
Other health care professional$0–$30 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$200 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$10 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay
Urgent care$0–$30 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$0–$200 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $100 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay(referral required)
Partial hospitalization$0 copay
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$150 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay
Routine chiropractic care$30 copay(limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)0%–20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$30 copay
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
Implants$0 copay(limits apply)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefitNot covered
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$8.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug30%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier30%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a
Tier 2: Generic$8.00$8.00n/a$24.00$24.00n/a
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%n/a
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%n/a30%30%n/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7511, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C082 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C092 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Carenot enough data
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D085 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7511 shares it.

Also available in 55 other NE counties

Benefits in plain text

Great Plains Medicare Advantage Gold (HMO I-SNP) (H7511-004-0) is a 2027 HMO I-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Great Plains Medicare Advantage, available to residents of Custer County, NE.

The monthly premium is $119.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $94.40.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,750.00.

The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Institutional SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $8.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 30%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 30%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Great Plains Medicare Advantage Gold (HMO I-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.