MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

DEVOTED C-SNP CHOICE PLUS 006 NE (PPO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Frontier County, NE for 2027. Contract H9802, plan 006, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NE plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$461.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH9802-006-0
Offered byDevoted Health
Parent organizationDevoted Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.devoted.com
Member services(844)978-2770TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9802 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay30% coinsurance
Specialist30% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–30% coinsurance(authorization required)30%–40% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services0%–30% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures0%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–50% coinsurance
Lab services0%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)40%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)40%–50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays40% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care0%–20% coinsurance—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,241 per stay(authorization required)40% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services15%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)15%–50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation50% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center15%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)15%–50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)40% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy30% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)40% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance50% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Air ambulance50% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services30% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
Implants$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)0%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)50% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$35 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$699 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$50 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay0%–90% coinsurance
Health education$0 copay$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay50% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapy$0 copay$0 copay
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay$0 copay
Alternative therapies$0 copay$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand15%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier26%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand15%15%15%15%15%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier26%26%26%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H9802, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H9802 shares it.

Also available in 41 other NE counties

Benefits in plain text

DEVOTED C-SNP CHOICE PLUS 006 NE (PPO C-SNP) (H9802-006-0) is a 2027 PPO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Devoted Health, available to residents of Frontier County, NE.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $461.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 15%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 26%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the DEVOTED C-SNP CHOICE PLUS 006 NE (PPO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.