MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Jefferson Health Plans Premier (PPO)

Available to residents of Gloucester County, NJ for 2027. Contract H3124, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every NJ plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$55.00
— medical (Part C) part$41.50
— drug (Part D) part$13.50?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$41.50?drug (Part D) part $0.00; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,000.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,000.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH3124-003-0
Offered byJefferson Health Plans
Parent organizationThomas Jefferson University
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchJeffersonHealthPlans.com/medicare
Member services(833)477-4773TTY (877)454-8477

CMS star ratings

Overall
2.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3124 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$20 copay$20 copay
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay$0–$20 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$25 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$250 copay(authorization required)$250 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$100 copay—
Urgent care$10 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient hospital services$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Outpatient observation$350 copay$350 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$250 copay(authorization required)$250 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $185 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $185 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay$0 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay$0 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$300 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay$55 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$20 copay$20 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$20 copay$20 copay
Opioid treatment program$20 copay$20 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$225 copay(authorization required)$225 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$15 copay
Routine foot care$15 copay(limits apply)$15 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay$45 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$550 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay$0 copay
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay$45 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$35 copay$35 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aids (all types)$500–$1,975 copay(limits apply)$500–$1,975 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
Telemonitoring$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$5.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug29%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$15.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug29%29%29%29%29%29%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3124, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Customer Service · C231 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C271 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D021 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D053 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D073 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D121 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3124 shares it.

Also available in 7 other NJ counties

Benefits in plain text

Jefferson Health Plans Premier (PPO) (H3124-003-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Jefferson Health Plans, available to residents of Gloucester County, NJ.

The monthly premium is $55.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $41.50.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,000.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $5.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 29%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H3124) an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Jefferson Health Plans Premier (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.