MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Clover Health Choice (PPO)

Available to residents of Middlesex County, NJ for 2027. Contract H5141, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NJ plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$350.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH5141-004-0
Offered byClover Health
Parent organizationClover Health Holdings, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.cloverhealth.com/en/members/find-pharmacy
Member services(888)466-5044TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5141 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$15 copay$30 copay
Other health care professional$0–$15 copay$0–$30 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$15 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$225 copay(authorization required)$0–$325 copay
Lab services$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$55–$225 copay(authorization required)$80–$325 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$35 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$35 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$45 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$408 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)$560 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$408 copay(authorization required)$0–$560 copay
Outpatient observation$408 copay$560 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$275 copay(authorization required)$0–$350 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$40 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)40% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance40% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$345 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)$555 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$40 copay$60 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay$60 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay$50 copay
Partial hospitalization$80 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$80 copay40% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Opioid treatment program$20 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Air ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$40 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay$45 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$15 copay50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Implants$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$20 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$30 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$30 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$499–$999 copay(limits apply)$5,000 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$75 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$47.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug31%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00n/a$30.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00n/a$135.00$135.00$135.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug31%31%n/a31%31%31%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%n/a29%29%29%

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5141, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C025 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C045 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C051 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity4 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C105 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture5 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C115 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes4 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C145 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure5 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C153 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling3 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control2 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C175 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions4 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C185 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease5 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C195 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care5 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C204 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions4 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C212 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care2 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C22not enough data2 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C232 out of 5 stars for Customer Service1 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C26not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals4 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C314 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions2 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D053 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D06not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D085 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)3 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5141 shares it.

Also available in 11 other NJ counties

Benefits in plain text

Clover Health Choice (PPO) (H5141-004-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Clover Health, available to residents of Middlesex County, NJ.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $350.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $47.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 31%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5141) an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Clover Health Choice (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.