AmeriHealth Medicare Classic Rx (HMO)
Available to residents of Middlesex County, NJ for 2027. Contract H6407, plan 002, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Middlesex County
- Plan website
- Browse the AmeriHealth Medicare Classic Rx (HMO) formulary
2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.
New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every NJ plan’s 2026–2027 changes →
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $9,850.00? |
| Drug deductible | $700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,400.00 |
| Plan type | HMO? |
| Contract / plan | H6407-002-0 |
| Offered by | AmeriHealth |
| Parent organization | Independence Health Group, Inc. |
| Formulary tiers | 5 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.amerihealthmedicare.com |
| Member services | (800)898-3492TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- —
- Health plan (Part C)
- —
- Drug plan (Part D)
- —
Published per contract — every plan under contract H6407 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $35 copay |
| Other health care professional | $0–$35 copay |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$50 copay |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$450 copay(authorization required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | $85 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $40 copay(authorization required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $115 copay |
| Urgent care | $5–$40 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $115 copay |
| Worldwide urgent care | $115 copay |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $435 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $500 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient observation | $435 copay |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $385 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $35 copay |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $50 copay |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $30 copay |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $25 copay |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $410 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $40 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $20 copay(authorization required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $40 copay |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $20 copay |
| Partial hospitalization | $35 copay(authorization required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $35 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $40 copay |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $20 copay |
| Opioid treatment program | $5 copay |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $320 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | $320 copay(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay |
| Routine chiropractic care | $15 copay(limits apply) |
| Acupuncture | $15 copay(limits apply) |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $20 copay |
| Routine foot care | $20 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $35 copay |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | Not covered |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered |
| Comprehensive dental plan limit | $1,000 plan limit every year |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Endodontics (root canals) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | Not covered |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | 50% coinsurance(limits apply) |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | 50% coinsurance |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0–$35 copay |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $200 plan limit every year |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $35 copay |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $699–$999 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | $35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | $30 allowance every three months |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | Not covered |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | $0 copay |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | $0 copay |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | $0 copay |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | $0 copay |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | $0 copay |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 · Preferred Generic | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 · Generic | $0.00 |
| Tier 3 · Preferred Brand | 24% |
| Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug | 25% |
| Tier 5 · Specialty Tier | 25% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 24% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 24% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a |
These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.
Also available in 6 other NJ counties
Benefits in plain text
AmeriHealth Medicare Classic Rx (HMO) (H6407-002-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by AmeriHealth, available to residents of Middlesex County, NJ.
The monthly premium is $0.00.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.
The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 24%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.