MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Medicare Blue Dual (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Monroe County, NY for 2027. Contract H7524, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NY plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$23.70
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$23.70?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)$135.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusHighly Integrated (HIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH7524-003-0
Offered byExcellus Health Plan Community Care LLC
Parent organizationLifetime Healthcare, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.ExcellusBCBS.com
Member services(800)659-1986TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7524 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor30% coinsurance
Specialist30% coinsurance
Other health care professional30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(authorization required)
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care30% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage20% coinsurance
Worldwide urgent care30% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency transportation30% coinsurance
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,241 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services30% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required)
Implants$0 copay(authorization required)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
Orthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$75 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$40.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$30.00$30.00$30.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$40.00$40.00$40.00$120.00$120.00$120.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%25%25%25%

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7524, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C012 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management4 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C082 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewnot enough data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C091 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C171 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause ReadmissionsPlan too small to be measured
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C181 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular DiseasePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic ConditionsPlan too small to be measured
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C272 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C284 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D022 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D034 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription DrugsPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)not enough data
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7524 shares it.

Also available in 10 other NY counties

Benefits in plain text

Medicare Blue Dual (HMO D-SNP) (H7524-003-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Excellus Health Plan Community Care LLC, available to residents of Monroe County, NY.

The monthly premium is $23.70.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

The in-network deductible for health services is $135.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $40.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H7524) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Medicare Blue Dual (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.