MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Healthfirst Signature (PPO)

Available to residents of Rockland County, NY for 2027. Contract H9678, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every NY plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$155.00
— medical (Part C) part$2.10
— drug (Part D) part$152.90?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$114.50?drug (Part D) part $112.40; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH9678-002-0
Offered byHealthfirst Medicare Plan
Parent organizationHealthfirst, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchhealthfirst.org/find-a-pharmacy
Member services(877)237-1303TTY (888)542-3821

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9678 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$50 copay
Specialist$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$50–$75 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(authorization required)—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$50 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay50% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$75 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Lab services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)$60 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$275 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$75 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $200,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay · $200,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$340 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$540 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$115 copay$115 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)$60 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$461 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$340 copay(authorization required)$340 copay
Air ambulance$340 copay(authorization required)$340 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Acupuncture$0 copay(limits apply)$50 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay$75 copay
Routine foot care$40 copay(limits apply)$75 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$40 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0–$20 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$20 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required)$10 copay
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$100 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$40 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay$60 copay
Routine eye examNot covered—
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay$0 copay
Contact lensesNot covered—
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay$75 copay
Routine hearing examNot covered—
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered—
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay$50 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay$50–$75 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling services$0 copay$0 copay
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$4.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand19%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug45%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$4.00$4.00$4.00$12.00$12.00$12.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand19%19%19%19%19%19%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug45%45%45%45%45%45%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H9678, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C03Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity4 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure3 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionsno data
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C184 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease2 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C21Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Customer Service · C23Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C24Plan too small to be measured4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C25Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C26Plan too small to be measured1 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C28not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D03not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D05Plan too small to be measured3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D06Plan too small to be measured2 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D122 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H9678 shares it.

Also available in 8 other NY counties

Benefits in plain text

Healthfirst Signature (PPO) (H9678-002-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Healthfirst Medicare Plan, available to residents of Rockland County, NY.

The monthly premium is $155.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $114.50.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $4.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 19%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 45%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H9678) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Healthfirst Signature (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.