MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Auglaize County, OH for 2027. Contract H8797, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every OH plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,900.00
Drug deductible$350.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH8797-003-0
Offered byPerennial Advantage
Parent organizationPerennial Consortium, LLC
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.perennialadvantage.com
Member services(844)788-6986TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8797 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$5 copay
Other health care professional20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$35 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$100 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$150 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$100 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per stay(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$150 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$260 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts0%–20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$3,500 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
Implants$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year
Contact lensesNot covered
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,560 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(limits apply)
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(limits apply)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$30.00$30.00$30.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H8797, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetesnot enough data
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Carenot enough data
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C204 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions4 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D041 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D073 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D122 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H8797 shares it.

Also available in 18 other OH counties

Benefits in plain text

Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS) (H8797-003-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Perennial Advantage, available to residents of Auglaize County, OH.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,900.00.

The drug deductible is $350.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.