MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

ATRIO Choice Rx (PPO)

Available to residents of Jackson County, OR for 2027. Contract H6743, plan 025, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every OR plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,150.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,750.00
Drug deductible$500.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH6743-025-0
Offered byATRIO Health Plans
Parent organizationATRIO Health Plans
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.atriohp.com/oregon/members/find-a-pharmacy/
Member services(877)672-8620TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
2.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6743 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$50 copay
Specialist$50 copay$75 copay
Other health care professional$0–$50 copay$65 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$60 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$150 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$150 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$20 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$125 copay · $250,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$125 copay · $250,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$450 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$3,000 per day for day 1; $0 per day for days 2–90
Outpatient hospital services$450 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$450 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$300 copay(authorization required)$400 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $200 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$200 per day for days 1–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$50 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$50 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$450 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$3,000 per day for day 1; $0 per day for days 2–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$55 copay50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay$55 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$50 copay50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$50 copay50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$15 copay
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay$0 copay
Acupuncture$0 copay$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$50 copay50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$300 plan limit every six months—
Oral exams$0 copay$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay$0 copay
Implants$0 copay$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay$0 copay
Orthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Adjunctive general services$0 copay$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay$65 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)$65 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)80% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)80% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(authorization required, limits apply)80% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$50 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapies$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$8.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$47.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug$100.00
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier28%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$8.00$8.00n/a$16.00$16.00$16.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00n/a$94.00$94.00$94.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00n/a$200.00$200.00$200.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier28%28%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H6743, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C031 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine1 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C043 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C053 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity2 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C101 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture1 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam1 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C121 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled2 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes2 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure1 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C151 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C161 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control3 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions4 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C181 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease1 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care1 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C212 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care2 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C223 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly2 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer Service3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C241 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C252 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan1 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination3 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement1 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C304 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C311 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions1 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D065 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D081 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)1 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H6743 shares it.

Also available in 1 other OR county

Benefits in plain text

ATRIO Choice Rx (PPO) (H6743-025-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by ATRIO Health Plans, available to residents of Jackson County, OR.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,150.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,750.00.

The drug deductible is $500.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $8.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $47.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): $100.00; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 28%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H6743) an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the ATRIO Choice Rx (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.