MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

BlueAdvantage Sapphire (PPO)

Available to residents of Cannon County, TN for 2027. Contract H7917, plan 030, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every TN plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,750.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH7917-030-0
Offered byBlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
Parent organizationBlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchbcbstmedicare.com
Member services(800)292-5146TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7917 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay50% coinsurance
Specialist$39 copay50% coinsurance
Other health care professional$20–$39 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(authorization required)—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay50% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay50% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$100 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$250 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$50 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$90 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$90 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$350 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$375 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$200 copay50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$250 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$335 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$20 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$20 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$45 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$45 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$20 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$20–$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$39 copay50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$39 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,250 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services20% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay—
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every two years—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$10 copay$10 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay90% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$899 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay; 20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)80% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease management$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand19%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug40%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$10.00$10.00$10.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand19%19%19%19%19%19%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug40%40%40%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7917, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C042 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health2 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C051 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C103 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture3 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C124 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes4 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure4 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C151 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control3 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C182 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C225 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C235 out of 5 stars for Customer Service5 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C265 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination4 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C304 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals4 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions3 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D073 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7917 shares it.

Also available in 21 other TN counties

Benefits in plain text

BlueAdvantage Sapphire (PPO) (H7917-030-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee, available to residents of Cannon County, TN.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,750.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 19%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 40%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H7917) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the BlueAdvantage Sapphire (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.