MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Zing Open Choice Diabetes & Heart TN (PPO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Williamson County, TN for 2027. Contract H6876, plan 007, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every TN plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,700.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,900.00
Drug deductible$400.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH6876-007-0
Offered byZing Health
Parent organizationZing Health Consolidator, Inc
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchmyzinghealth.com
Member services(866)865-7567TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6876 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$0–$30 copay$0–$30 copay
Other health care professional$0 copay$0 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$45 copay(authorization required)$0–$45 copay
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$200–$300 copay(authorization required)$200–$300 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$5–$30 copay(authorization required)$5–$30 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$0–$20 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$436 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)$436 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90
Outpatient hospital services$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Outpatient observation$300 copay$300 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$200 copay(authorization required)$200 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$290 per day for days 1–8; $0 per day for days 9–90(authorization required)$290 per day for days 1–8; $0 per day for days 9–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$25 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Partial hospitalization$155 copay(authorization required)$155 copay
Intensive outpatient program$155 copay(authorization required)$155 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$365 copay(authorization required)$365 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts0% coinsurance(authorization required)0% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay$25 copay
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay$0–$45 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay$45 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$750 plan limit every three years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$70 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay50% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay50% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay50% coinsurance
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand22%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$0.00$30.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand22%22%22%22%22%22%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H6876, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningnot enough data
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activitytoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management4 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam1 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled2 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure2 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C152 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Fallingtoo new
Improving Bladder Control · C162 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Controltoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionsno data
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C185 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasenot enough data
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care1 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionsnot enough data
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C214 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly4 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C232 out of 5 stars for Customer Service2 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C243 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination3 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C271 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan1 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C281 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan1 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C295 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D021 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan1 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D031 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan1 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H6876 shares it.

Also available in 6 other TN counties

Benefits in plain text

Zing Open Choice Diabetes & Heart TN (PPO C-SNP) (H6876-007-0) is a 2027 PPO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Zing Health, available to residents of Williamson County, TN.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,700.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,900.00.

The drug deductible is $400.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 22%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H6876) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Zing Open Choice Diabetes & Heart TN (PPO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.