MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Verda Noble Chronic Care (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Collin County, TX for 2027. Contract H5163, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$2,299.00?
Drug deductible$300.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH5163-004-0
Offered byVerda Health Plan of Texas
Parent organizationVerda Healthcare, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier5?
Pharmacy searchverdahptx.com/
Member services(877)933-6767TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
2 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
1.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
2 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5163 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$109 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$109 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per day for days 1–3; $125 per day for days 4–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$50–$90 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$90 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–7; $20 per day for days 8–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$150 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$25 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$189 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$99–$599 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$55 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(limits apply)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$35.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug28%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier30%
Tier 6 · Select Diabetic Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$35.00$35.00n/a$105.00$105.00$70.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug28%28%28%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%30%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Diabetic Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5163, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activitytoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C071 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management1 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C081 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review2 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C093 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C122 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C211 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C223 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care QuicklyPlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C231 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C241 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C252 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C271 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C321 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D011 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D021 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D041 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D081 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D101 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D115 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)not enough data
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5163 shares it.

Also available in 3 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

Verda Noble Chronic Care (HMO C-SNP) (H5163-004-0) is a 2027 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Verda Health Plan of Texas, available to residents of Collin County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $2,299.00.

The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $35.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 28%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 30%; tier 6 (Select Diabetic Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5163) an overall rating of 2 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Verda Noble Chronic Care (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.