MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

El Paso Health Giveback (HMO)

Available to residents of El Paso County, TX for 2027. Contract H3407, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$128.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH3407-003-0
Offered byEl Paso Health Medicare Advantage
Parent organizationEl Paso County Hospital District
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchephmedicare.com
Member services(833)742-2121TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3407 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$35 copay
Other health care professional$0–$35 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$35 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$85 copay
Lab services$0–$15 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$70 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$0–$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$375 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$500 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$400 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$400 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$345 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay
Partial hospitalization$60 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$60 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay
Opioid treatment program$35 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$35 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$750 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$35 copay
Routine eye exam$35 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$525–$1,000 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand20%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug27%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Supplemental Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug27%27%27%27%27%27%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Supplemental Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3407, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical ActivityPlan too small to be measured
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management2 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C081 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review2 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C091 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C121 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic ConditionsPlan too small to be measured
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C234 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care CoordinationPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D081 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D091 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D101 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3407 shares it.

Also available in 1 other TX county

Benefits in plain text

El Paso Health Giveback (HMO) (H3407-003-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by El Paso Health Medicare Advantage, available to residents of El Paso County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $128.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 20%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 27%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Supplemental Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H3407) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the El Paso Health Giveback (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.