MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

SCAN Walmart Medicare Complete (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Fort Bend County, TX for 2027. Contract H8902, plan 013, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,400.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH8902-013-0
Offered bySCAN Health Plan
Parent organizationSCAN Group
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.scanhealthplan.com/
Member services(855)601-7223TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8902 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$0–$45 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$150 copay
Worldwide urgent care$45 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$225 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$250 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$300 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$300 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$250 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$225 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$225 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$25 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Comprehensive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Hearing aids (all types)$350–$750 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$200 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required)
Health education$0 copay(authorization required)
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(authorization required)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(authorization required)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization required)
Support for caregivers$0 copay(authorization required)

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$42.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug30%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$42.00$42.00$42.00$126.00$126.00$126.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H8902, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C023 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C084 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewnot enough data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C124 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D084 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D115 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H8902 shares it.

Also available in 5 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

SCAN Walmart Medicare Complete (HMO C-SNP) (H8902-013-0) is a 2027 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by SCAN Health Plan, available to residents of Fort Bend County, TX.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,400.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $42.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 30%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the SCAN Walmart Medicare Complete (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.