MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

MedCare Classic (HMO)

Available to residents of Harris County, TX for 2027. Contract H5767, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$1,500.00?
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH5767-001-0
Offered byMedCare Partners Health Plan of Texas
Parent organizationMedCare Partners Holding, LLC
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.mcpartnerstx.com
Member services(888)980-3040TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5767 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$200 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$200 copay
Therapeutic radiology$0 copay
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $10,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$200 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$150 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$100 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$200 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay
Acupuncture$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Endodontics (root canals)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Maxillofacial prosthetics20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$149 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$30 copay(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(limits apply)
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$3.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$35.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug$100.00
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$3.00$3.00n/a$9.00$9.00$6.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$35.00$35.00n/a$105.00$105.00$70.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00n/a$300.00$300.00$200.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Benefits in plain text

MedCare Classic (HMO) (H5767-001-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by MedCare Partners Health Plan of Texas, available to residents of Harris County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $1,500.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $3.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $35.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): $100.00; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the MedCare Classic (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.