MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellpoint Medicare Advantage 2 (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Hudspeth County, TX for 2027. Contract H2593, plan 029, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$105.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH2593-029-0
Offered byWellpoint
Parent organizationElevance Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.myamerigroup.com/medicare
Member services(833)668-1020TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H2593 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$125 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0–$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$20–$125 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$35 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$115 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$250 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$250 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$250 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$250 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$276 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$276 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$30 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$350 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$100 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefitNot covered
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand24%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug26%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier32%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand24%24%24%24%24%24%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug26%26%26%26%26%26%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier32%32%32%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H2593, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C011 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity4 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management1 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C083 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C093 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam2 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C122 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure2 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C154 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Fallingnot enough data
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C184 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care2 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions2 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Carenot enough data
Customer Service · C234 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicenot enough data
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H2593 shares it.

Also available in 82 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellpoint Medicare Advantage 2 (HMO-POS) (H2593-029-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellpoint, available to residents of Hudspeth County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $105.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 24%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 26%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 32%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H2593) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellpoint Medicare Advantage 2 (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.