MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Complete TX-YL2 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Lamar County, TX for 2027. Contract H3868, plan 007, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Consolidated into another plan for 2027. CMS crosswalks 2026’s UHC Dual Complete TX-D004 (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H0609-052-0) into this plan, so its members move here unless they choose otherwise. Every TX plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusHighly Integrated (HIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH3868-007-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/CommunityPlan
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3868 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor0%–20% coinsurance
Specialist0%–20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$0–$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,110 per stay; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(limits apply)
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aid plan limit$2,200 plan limit every two years
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programs$0 copay
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay
Support for caregivers$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$1.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$1.00$1.00n/a$3.00$3.00$3.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3868, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3868 shares it.

Also available in 107 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Complete TX-YL2 (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H3868-007-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Lamar County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $1.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Complete TX-YL2 (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.