MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Sentara Community Complete (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Charles City County, VA for 2027. Contract H4499, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every VA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusFully Integrated (FIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH4499-001-0
Offered bySentara Medicare
Parent organizationSentara Health Care (SHC)
Formulary tiers4
Formulary exception tier3?
Pharmacy searchwww.sentarahealthplans.com/providers/pharmacy
Member services(844)563-4201TTY (800)828-1120

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4499 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(authorization required)
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$4,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$400 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$355 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Health education$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Enhanced disease management$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission prevention$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H4499, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C012 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screeningtoo new
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningtoo new
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C082 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewtoo new
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C092 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C122 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C131 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C173 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionstoo new
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C182 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasetoo new
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionstoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C225 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quicklytoo new
Customer Service · C234 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C243 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C284 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C302 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D034 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugstoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H4499 shares it.

Also available in 132 other VA counties

Benefits in plain text

Sentara Community Complete (HMO D-SNP) (H4499-001-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Sentara Medicare, available to residents of Charles City County, VA.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H4499) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Sentara Community Complete (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.