MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Anthem Dual Advantage Plus (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Covington City County, VA for 2027. Contract H2441, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every VA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$105.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH2441-001-0
Offered byAnthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Parent organizationElevance Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchshop.anthem.com/medicare
Member services(833)668-2248TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H2441 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance40% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$115 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$115 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,250 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$325 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$75 allowance every month—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay · $10 plan limit(limits apply)$5 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier32%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier32%32%32%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H2441, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screeningtoo new
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningtoo new
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewtoo new
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C093 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionstoo new
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C182 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasetoo new
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionstoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C223 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quicklytoo new
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C242 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C281 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D031 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D053 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D132 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H2441 shares it.

Also available in 126 other VA counties

Benefits in plain text

Anthem Dual Advantage Plus (PPO D-SNP) (H2441-001-0) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield, available to residents of Covington City County, VA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $105.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 32%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H2441) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Anthem Dual Advantage Plus (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.