MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

DEVOTED GIVEBACK 012 VA (HMO)

Available to residents of Franklin County, VA for 2027. Contract H6994, plan 012, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every VA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$184.70 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)$50.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$8,250.00?
Drug deductible$461.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH6994-012-0
Offered byDevoted Health
Parent organizationDevoted Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.devoted.com
Member services(844)978-2770TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6994 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$55 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$55 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$95 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0–$55 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$25–$250 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$75 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$0–$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$335 copay; 20% coinsurance
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$475 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$475 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$45 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$475 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$50 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$50 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$80 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$80 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$50 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$50 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0–$335 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)16% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–16% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies0%–16% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$55 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$55 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
Implants$0 copay(limits apply)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)
Hearing aids (all types)$599–$899 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$93 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health education$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programs$0 copay
Alternative therapies$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand15%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier26%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand15%15%15%15%15%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier26%26%26%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H6994, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H6994 shares it.

Also available in 15 other VA counties

Benefits in plain text

DEVOTED GIVEBACK 012 VA (HMO) (H6994-012-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Devoted Health, available to residents of Franklin County, VA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $184.70 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

The in-network deductible for health services is $50.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $8,250.00.

The drug deductible is $461.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 15%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 26%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the DEVOTED GIVEBACK 012 VA (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.