MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Complete VA-Y4 (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Hampton City County, VA for 2027. Contract H0421, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every VA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusHighly Integrated (HIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH0421-001-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/CommunityPlan
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0421 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor0%–20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay40% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$1,655 per stay; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$1,655 per stay
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$1,655 per stay(authorization required)$1,655 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$2,200 plan limit every two years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay90% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay90% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay90% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay90% coinsurance
Support for caregivers$0 copay90% coinsurance

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H0421, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C012 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screeningtoo new
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningtoo new
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C083 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewtoo new
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C094 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C132 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionstoo new
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C182 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasetoo new
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionstoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C252 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D132 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H0421 shares it.

Also available in 131 other VA counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Complete VA-Y4 (PPO D-SNP) (H0421-001-0) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Hampton City County, VA.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0421) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Complete VA-Y4 (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.