MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Dual QMB Only (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Nottoway County, VA for 2027. Contract H2875, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every VA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH2875-002-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H2875 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$200–$335 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,241 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
Acupuncture20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand17%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug45%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand17%17%17%17%17%17%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug45%45%45%45%45%45%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H2875, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C284 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D034 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D084 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H2875 shares it.

Also available in 119 other VA counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Dual QMB Only (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H2875-002-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Nottoway County, VA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 17%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 45%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Dual QMB Only (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.