MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Coordinated Care Dual Access (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Kittitas County, WA for 2027. Contract H0029, plan 008, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2, 4 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH0029-008-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier3?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
2.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0029 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance(referral required)
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance(referral required)
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance(referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,240 per stay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine eye examNot covered
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Contact lensesNot covered
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine hearing examNot covered
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapies$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Preferred Brand20%
Tier 3 · Non-Preferred Drug41%
Tier 4 · Injectable Drugs0%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Preferred Brand20%20%n/a20%20%20%
Tier 3: Non-Preferred Drug41%41%n/a41%41%41%
Tier 4: Injectable Drugs0%0%n/a0%0%0%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H0029, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C011 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C023 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C061 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical ActivityPlan too small to be measured
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementno data
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewno data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C092 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C151 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of FallingPlan too small to be measured
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder ControlPlan too small to be measured
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause ReadmissionsPlan too small to be measured
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C184 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular DiseasePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic ConditionsPlan too small to be measured
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C211 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care QuicklyPlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C231 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C241 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C251 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care CoordinationPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Planno data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C284 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C302 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Planno data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D034 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D051 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracynot enough data
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationsnot enough data
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)not enough data
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)not enough data
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)not enough data
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H0029 shares it.

Also available in 38 other WA counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Coordinated Care Dual Access (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H0029-008-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Kittitas County, WA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2, 4 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Preferred Brand): 20%; tier 3 (Non-Preferred Drug): 41%; tier 4 (Injectable Drugs): 0%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0029) an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Coordinated Care Dual Access (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.