MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

SCAN Classic WA (HMO)

Available to residents of Pierce County, WA for 2027. Contract H4026, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Consolidated into another plan for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$1.00
— medical (Part C) part$1.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$1.00?drug (Part D) part $0.00; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,150.00?
Drug deductible$550.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH4026-001-0
Offered bySCAN Health Plan
Parent organizationSCAN Group
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.scanhealthplan.com
Member services(833)945-7226TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4026 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$350 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$250 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$550 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$550 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$500 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $100 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$35 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$55 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$55 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Comprehensive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)25% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)25% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)25% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics25% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics25% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery25% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services25% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$55 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$175 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Hearing aids (all types)$550–$950 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$42.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug35%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier27%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$42.00$42.00$42.00$126.00$126.00$126.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug35%35%35%35%35%35%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier27%27%27%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H4026, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H4026 shares it.

Also available in 2 other WA counties

Benefits in plain text

SCAN Classic WA (HMO) (H4026-001-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by SCAN Health Plan, available to residents of Pierce County, WA.

The monthly premium is $1.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $1.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,150.00.

The drug deductible is $550.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $42.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 35%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 27%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the SCAN Classic WA (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.