MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

MultiCare Health Plan Evergreen Enhanced (HMO)

Available to residents of Spokane County, WA for 2027. Contract H6194, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every WA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,150.00?
Drug deductible$300.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH6194-001-0
Offered byMultiCare Health Plan Medicare Advantage Evergreen Plans
Parent organizationMultiCare Health Systems
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.multicarehealthplan.com
Member services(360)943-4337TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6194 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$25 copay
Other health care professional$0–$50 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$400 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation20% coinsurance
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$475 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$425 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$475 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$425 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$470 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$40 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$40 copay
Partial hospitalization$155 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$160 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay
Opioid treatment program$40 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay(limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine foot care$25 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$25 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$650 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$600 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$45 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand22%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier30%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand22%22%22%22%22%22%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%30%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 2 other WA counties

Benefits in plain text

MultiCare Health Plan Evergreen Enhanced (HMO) (H6194-001-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by MultiCare Health Plan Medicare Advantage Evergreen Plans, available to residents of Spokane County, WA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,150.00.

The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 22%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 30%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the MultiCare Health Plan Evergreen Enhanced (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.