MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Cooperative Medicare Advantage (HMO)

Available to residents of Pierce County, WI for 2027. Contract H7598, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,700.00?
Drug deductible$275.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH7598-004-0
Offered byGroup Health Cooperative of Eau Claire
Parent organizationGroup Health Cooperative of Eau Claire
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.group-health.com
Member services(800)460-4641TTY (800)716-3231
CMS-accepted enrolment cap2,500

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7598 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$45 copay
Other health care professional$45 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$20 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$20 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$150–$200 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$50–$100 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$295 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$450 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$350 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$350 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$45 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$45 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$40 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$35 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$390 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$45 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$45 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$45 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$45 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$45 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$45 copay
Opioid treatment program$45 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$295 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$295 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance
Implants50% coinsurance
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aid plan limit$1,500 plan limit every three years
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$40 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$15.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand19%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug35%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$15.00$15.00n/a$45.00$45.00$45.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand19%19%n/a19%19%19%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug35%35%n/a35%35%35%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%n/an/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7598, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C083 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewnot enough data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C091 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C303 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C311 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D012 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7598 shares it.

Also available in 49 other WI counties

Benefits in plain text

Cooperative Medicare Advantage (HMO) (H7598-004-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire, available to residents of Pierce County, WI.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,700.00.

The drug deductible is $275.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $15.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 19%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 35%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Cooperative Medicare Advantage (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.