MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

HealthPartners Cedar (PPO)

Available to residents of Shawano County, WI for 2027. Contract H6309, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$50.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH6309-002-0
Offered byHealthPartners
Parent organizationHealthPartners, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchhealthpartners.com/MedicarePharm
Member services(833)256-7046TTY 711
CMS-accepted enrolment cap1,150

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6309 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$0–$60 copay$0–$60 copay
Other health care professional$0–$60 copay$0–$60 copay
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$100 copay(authorization required)$100 copay
Lab services10% coinsurance(authorization required)10% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$500 copay(authorization required)$0–$500 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$125 copay(authorization required)$125 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$300 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$600 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)$600 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90
Outpatient hospital services$600 copay(authorization required)$600 copay
Outpatient observation$550 copay$550 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$500 copay(authorization required)$500 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay$35 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay$35 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$520 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90$520 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$50 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$50 copay$50 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay$55 copay
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay$55 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay$50 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$50 copay$50 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)$300 copay
Air ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)$300 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$60 copay$60 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$60 copay$60 copay
Oral examsNot covered—
CleaningsNot covered—
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-raysNot covered—
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered—
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered—
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$60 copay$60 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay$0 copay
Contact lensesNot covered—
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$60 copay$60 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered—
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)80% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0–$60 copay(limits apply)$0–$60 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug30%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H6309, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availabilitytoo new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H6309 shares it.

Also available in 11 other WI counties

Benefits in plain text

HealthPartners Cedar (PPO) (H6309-002-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by HealthPartners, available to residents of Shawano County, WI.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $50.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 30%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the HealthPartners Cedar (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.