Cooperative Advantage (HMO D-SNP)
Available to residents of Waushara County, WI for 2027. Contract H7598, plan 003, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Waushara County
- Plan website
- Browse the Cooperative Advantage (HMO D-SNP) formulary
2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.
Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $9,850.00? |
| Drug deductible | $700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,400.00 |
| Plan type | HMO D-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Dual-eligible SNP |
| D-SNP integration status | Highly Integrated (HIDE) |
| Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNP | Yes |
| Contract / plan | H7598-003-0 |
| Offered by | Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire |
| Parent organization | Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire |
| Formulary tiers | 5 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.group-health.com |
| Member services | (800)460-4641TTY (800)716-3231 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- —
- Health plan (Part C)
- —
- Drug plan (Part D)
- —
Published per contract — every plan under contract H7598 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | 20% coinsurance |
| Specialist | 20% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | 20% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | $0 copay |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | Not covered |
| Kidney disease education | 20% coinsurance |
| Glaucoma screening | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetes self-management training | 20% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | 20% coinsurance |
| Urgent care | 20% coinsurance |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | Not covered |
| Worldwide urgent care | Not covered |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient observation | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulatory surgical center | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient blood services | 20% coinsurance |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, group session | 20% coinsurance |
| Partial hospitalization | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | 20% coinsurance |
| Opioid treatment program | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Routine foot care | Not covered |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | Not covered |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered |
| Comprehensive dental plan limit | $1,000 plan limit every year |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | $0 copay |
| Implants | $0 copay |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | Not covered |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Contact lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | Not covered |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | Not covered |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | Not covered |
| Hearing aids (all types) | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | $75 allowance every three months |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 · Preferred Generic | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 · Generic | 25% |
| Tier 3 · Preferred Brand | 25% |
| Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug | 25% |
| Tier 5 · Specialty Tier | 25% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.
Star rating measures
| Measure | 2027 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions | ||
| Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C07 | 3 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management | 5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management |
| Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C08 | 3 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review | not enough data |
| Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C09 | 1 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment | new measure |
| Health Plan Customer Service | ||
| Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C30 | 3 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals | not enough data |
| Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C31 | 1 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions | not enough data |
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C32 | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service | ||
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D01 | 2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing | ||
| MPF Price Accuracy · D07 | 4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy | 5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy |
| Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D09 | 4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) | 3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) |
| Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D10 | 3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) | 4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) |
Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7598 shares it.
Also available in 49 other WI counties
- Adams
- Ashland
- Barron
- Bayfield
- Buffalo
- Burnett
- Chippewa
- Clark
- Columbia
- Crawford
- Douglas
- Dunn
- Eau Claire
- Florence
- Forest
- Grant
- Green
- Iowa
- Iron
- Jackson
- Juneau
- La Crosse
- Lafayette
- Langlade
- Lincoln
- Marathon
- Marquette
- Menominee
- Monroe
- Oconto
- Oneida
- Pepin
- Pierce
- Polk
- Portage
- Price
- Richland
- Rusk
- St. Croix
- Sauk
- Sawyer
- Shawano
- Taylor
- Trempealeau
- Vernon
- Vilas
- Washburn
- Waupaca
- Wood
Benefits in plain text
Cooperative Advantage (HMO D-SNP) (H7598-003-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire, available to residents of Waushara County, WI.
The monthly premium is $0.00.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.
The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.
It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.