MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Value Choice (PPO)

Available to residents of Winnebago County, WI for 2027. Contract H3642, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every WI plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,450.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,300.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH3642-001-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3642 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay50% coinsurance
Specialist$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Other health care professional$0–$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$100 copay(authorization required)$65 copay; 50% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$65 copay; 50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$345 copay(authorization required)$0 copay; 50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$35 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$145 copay(authorization required)$65 copay; 50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$450 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay(authorization required)$0 copay; 50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$450 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay(authorization required)$0 copay; 50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$20 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$380 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)10%–50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$35 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$35 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$35 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay; 50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$100 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$575–$750 copay(limits apply)95% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30%–50% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30%–50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)95% coinsurance
Fitness benefit$0 copay95% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$10.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand17%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug50%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$30.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand17%17%17%17%17%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 22 other WI counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Value Choice (PPO) (H3642-001-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Winnebago County, WI.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,450.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,300.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $10.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 17%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 50%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Value Choice (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.