MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Advantage WV-V1 (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Doddridge County, WV for 2027. Contract H2001, plan 061, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every WV plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$12.80
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$12.80?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,750.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPNo
Contract / planH2001-061-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H2001 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$20 copay
Specialist$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$20–$40 copay
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay40% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$40 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization required)$70 copay
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$320 copay(authorization required)$420 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$0–$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$395 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$395 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–999
Outpatient hospital services$0–$395 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$395 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$395 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$395 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$395 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Routine foot care$35 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$35 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$40 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$40 copay
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every two years—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$40 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$700 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay90% coinsurance
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay90% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay90% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay90% coinsurance
Support for caregivers$0 copay90% coinsurance

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H2001, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C014 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C035 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine5 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C042 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health2 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C053 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health4 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity4 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementno data
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C084 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C103 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture2 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure4 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C152 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C164 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control4 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease2 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C214 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly4 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C234 out of 5 stars for Customer Service4 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination3 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C294 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H2001 shares it.

Also available in 54 other WV counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Advantage WV-V1 (PPO D-SNP) (H2001-061-0) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Doddridge County, WV.

The monthly premium is $12.80.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,750.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H2001) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Advantage WV-V1 (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.