MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Peak Advantage Summit (PPO)

Available to residents of Monongalia County, WV for 2027. Contract H8947, plan 002, segment 1.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$25.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$25.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$12.20?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,100.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH8947-002-1
Offered byPeak Health
Parent organizationWest Virginia United Health System, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchmedicare.peakhealth.org
Member services(855)847-1026TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8947 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay35% coinsurance
Specialist$20 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Other health care professional$0–$25 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay35% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay35% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay35% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay35% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay35% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$50 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$495 per stay(authorization required)35% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$250 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$250 copay35% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)35% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance35% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(referral required)35% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(referral required)35% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$425 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90(authorization required)35% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay35% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay35% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay35% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay35% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay35% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay35% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay35% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay35% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Air ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)35% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)35% coinsurance
Acupuncture$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)35% coinsurance
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)35% coinsurance
Routine foot care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)35% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$20 copay35% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$3,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$20 copay35% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$899 copay(limits apply)35% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)35% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)35% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)35% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$70 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health education$0 copay$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$4.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$4.00$4.00$4.00$12.00$12.00$12.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%n/an/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H8947, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C024 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningnot enough data
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine4 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activitytoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled5 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes5 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure2 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C153 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Fallingtoo new
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Controltoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionsno data
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C184 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasenot enough data
Transitions of Care · C195 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care4 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C205 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionsnot enough data
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C215 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C225 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly
Customer Service · C235 out of 5 stars for Customer Service5 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C265 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C295 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals2 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions2 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan4 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D065 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D084 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)1 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H8947 shares it.

Also available in 43 other WV counties

Benefits in plain text

Peak Advantage Summit (PPO) (H8947-002-1) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Peak Health, available to residents of Monongalia County, WV.

The monthly premium is $25.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $12.20.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,100.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $4.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H8947) an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Peak Advantage Summit (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.