Wellcare Dual Access Sync (HMO D-SNP)
Available to residents of Charlotte County, FL for 2026. Contract H1032, plan 241, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Charlotte County
- Plan website
- Browse the Wellcare Dual Access Sync (HMO D-SNP) formulary
New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $4.80 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $4.80? |
| Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file | $0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $4.80 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan. |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $9,250.00? |
| Drug deductible | $615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | HMO D-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Dual-eligible SNP |
| Contract / plan | H1032-241-0 |
| Offered by | Wellcare |
| Parent organization | Centene Corporation |
| Formulary drugs | 3,373 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | go.wellcare.com/Medicare |
| Member services | (844)480-0680TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 4 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H1032 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Other health care professional | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Glaucoma screening | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Diabetes self-management training | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Lab services | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $115 copay |
| Urgent care | $40 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $115 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide urgent care | $115 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $2,000 per stay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient observation | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Ambulatory surgical center | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient blood services | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization and referral required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(referral required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $2,000 per stay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Partial hospitalization | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Opioid treatment program | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine foot care | Not covered |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Comprehensive dental plan limit | $5,000 plan limit every year |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | Not covered |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $400 plan limit every year |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $1,500 plan limit every year |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | $35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | $0 copay |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | $0 copay |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $18.00 |
| Tier 2 | $19.00 |
| Tier 3 | 25% |
| Tier 4 | $100.00 |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
| Tier 6 | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $18.00 | $19.00 | n/a | $54.00 | $57.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $2.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $6.00 | $0.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $18.00 | $19.00 | n/a | $54.00 | $57.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $19.00 | $20.00 | n/a | $57.00 | $60.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $100.00 | $100.00 | n/a | $300.00 | $300.00 | $200.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $2.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $6.00 | $0.00 |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 10 other FL counties
Benefits in plain text
Wellcare Dual Access Sync (HMO D-SNP) (H1032-241-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Charlotte County, FL.
The monthly premium is $4.80 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.
The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.
It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).
The plan's formulary lists 3,373 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $18.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H1032) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.