MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Larue County, KY for 2026. Contract H3975, plan 004, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$32.40
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$32.40?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $32.40 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$400.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH3975-004-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary drugs3,369
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3975 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$1,895 per stay(authorization required)$1,895 per stay
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$1,895 per stay(authorization required)$1,895 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Comprehensive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$750 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapies$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$18.00
Tier 2$19.00
Tier 325%
Tier 4$100.00
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$18.00$19.00n/a$54.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$18.00$19.00n/a$54.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$19.00$20.00n/a$57.00$60.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00n/a$300.00$300.00$200.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 119 other KY counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP) (H3975-004-0) is a 2026 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Larue County, KY.

The monthly premium is $32.40 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $400.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,369 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $18.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H3975) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.