Blue adVantage Premier (PPO)
Available to residents of Cameron County, LA for 2026. Contract H1248, plan 004, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Cameron County
- Plan website
- Browse the Blue adVantage Premier (PPO) formulary
Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $160.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $102.40 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $57.60? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $127.10?drug (Part D) part $24.70; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $4,000.00? |
| In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum | $6,200.00 |
| Drug deductible | $300.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | PPO? |
| Contract / plan | H1248-004-0 |
| Offered by | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana |
| Parent organization | Louisiana Health Service & Indemnity Company |
| Formulary drugs | 3,500 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | lablue.com/blueadvantage |
| Member services | (800)363-9152TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H1248 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network | Out-of-network? |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor visits | ||
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Specialist | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | $0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$40 copay(authorization required) | — |
| Preventive care | ||
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | ||
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0–$30 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$140 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient x-rays | $0–$75 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Emergency and urgent care | ||
| Emergency room | $125 copay | — |
| Urgent care | $35 copay | — |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $125 copay | — |
| Worldwide urgent care | Not covered | — |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered | — |
| Hospital care | ||
| Inpatient hospital stay | $170 per day for days 1–10; $0 per day for days 11–90(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance per stay |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0–$200 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient observation | $170 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0–$200 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Skilled nursing and home health | ||
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $200 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance per stay |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance | 50% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | ||
| Occupational therapy | $35 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $35 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $20 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $15 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Mental health and substance use | ||
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $205 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance per stay |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Partial hospitalization | $60 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Intensive outpatient program | $60 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Opioid treatment program | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Ambulance and transportation | ||
| Ground ambulance | $260 copay | $260 copay |
| Air ambulance | $260 copay | $260 copay |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered | — |
| Medical equipment and supplies | ||
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | ||
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $20 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered | — |
| Acupuncture | Not covered | — |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Routine foot care | Not covered | — |
| Dental? | ||
| Medicare-covered dental services | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $2,200 plan limit every year | — |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) | 15% coinsurance |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) | 15% coinsurance |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) | 15% coinsurance |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) | 15% coinsurance |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) | 15% coinsurance |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered | — |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered | — |
| Implants | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Orthodontics | Not covered | — |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay | 15% coinsurance |
| Vision? | ||
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $40 copay(authorization required) | 50% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $40 copay |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Eyewear plan limit | $200 plan limit every year | — |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing? | ||
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $800 plan limit every three years | — |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered | — |
| Medicare Part B drugs | ||
| Part B insulin | $35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | $35 copay |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 0%–50% coinsurance |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 0%–50% coinsurance |
| Other extra benefits? | ||
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) | — |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | Not covered | — |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered | — |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered | — |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered | — |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered | — |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered | — |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered | — |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered | — |
| Counseling services | Not covered | — |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered | — |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered | — |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered | — |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered | — |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered | — |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered | — |
| Weight management programs | Not covered | — |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered | — |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered | — |
| Adult day health services | Not covered | — |
| Home-based palliative care | $0 copay | 50% coinsurance |
| In-home support services | Not covered | — |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered | — |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 | $12.00 |
| Tier 3 | $45.00 |
| Tier 4 | 50% |
| Tier 5 | 29% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $10.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $30.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $12.00 | $18.00 | $12.00 | $36.00 | $54.00 | $36.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $10.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $30.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $12.00 | $18.00 | $12.00 | $36.00 | $54.00 | $36.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $45.00 | $47.00 | $45.00 | $135.00 | $141.00 | $135.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 29% | 29% | 29% | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 63 other LA counties
- Acadia
- Allen
- Ascension
- Assumption
- Avoyelles
- Beauregard
- Bienville
- Bossier
- Caddo
- Calcasieu
- Caldwell
- Catahoula
- Claiborne
- Concordia
- De Soto
- East Baton Rouge
- East Carroll
- East Feliciana
- Evangeline
- Franklin
- Grant
- Iberia
- Iberville
- Jackson
- Jefferson
- Jefferson Davis
- Lafayette
- Lafourche
- LaSalle
- Lincoln
- Livingston
- Madison
- Morehouse
- Natchitoches
- Orleans
- Ouachita
- Plaquemines
- Pointe Coupee
- Rapides
- Red River
- Richland
- Sabine
- St. Bernard
- St. Charles
- St. Helena
- St. James
- St. John the Baptist
- St. Landry
- St. Martin
- St. Mary
- St. Tammany
- Tangipahoa
- Tensas
- Terrebonne
- Union
- Vermilion
- Vernon
- Washington
- Webster
- West Baton Rouge
Benefits in plain text
Blue adVantage Premier (PPO) (H1248-004-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana, available to residents of Cameron County, LA.
The monthly premium is $160.00 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $127.10.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,000.00.
The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,200.00.
The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.
The plan's formulary lists 3,500 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $12.00; tier 3: $45.00; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 29%.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H1248) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.