MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Blue adVantage Premier (PPO)

Available to residents of St. Mary County, LA for 2026. Contract H1248, plan 004, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$160.00
— medical (Part C) part$102.40
— drug (Part D) part$57.60?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$127.10?drug (Part D) part $24.70; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,000.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,200.00
Drug deductible$300.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH1248-004-0
Offered byBlue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana
Parent organizationLouisiana Health Service & Indemnity Company
Formulary drugs3,500
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchlablue.com/blueadvantage
Member services(800)363-9152TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1248 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay50% coinsurance
Specialist$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay(authorization required)—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay50% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay50% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$30 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$140 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$75 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$125 copay—
Urgent care$35 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$125 copay—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$170 per day for days 1–10; $0 per day for days 11–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$200 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$170 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $200 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$205 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$60 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$60 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$260 copay$260 copay
Air ambulance$260 copay$260 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay50% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay50% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,200 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)15% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)15% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)15% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)15% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)15% coinsurance
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay15% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay15% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay15% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay15% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
Implants$0 copay15% coinsurance
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay15% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay15% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay15% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$40 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay50% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$800 plan limit every three years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–50% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–50% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative care$0 copay50% coinsurance
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$12.00
Tier 3$45.00
Tier 450%
Tier 529%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$10.00$0.00$0.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$12.00$18.00$12.00$36.00$54.00$36.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$10.00$0.00$0.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$12.00$18.00$12.00$36.00$54.00$36.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$45.00$47.00$45.00$135.00$141.00$135.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 63 other LA counties

Benefits in plain text

Blue adVantage Premier (PPO) (H1248-004-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana, available to residents of St. Mary County, LA.

The monthly premium is $160.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $127.10.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,000.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,200.00.

The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,500 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $12.00; tier 3: $45.00; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 29%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1248) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Blue adVantage Premier (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.